Collapse
Who has read this thread:

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gensokyo Total War Event Suggestion

Hello, ITalkToSky here.
    I'm pretty new to minecraft and completely useless to the mechanic to create mini-game, but when I saw the Dynmap, I decided to pitch in an idea of my own.
    This event will be pretty large and probably will take longer time to complete or else we might need to keep score to determine winner. There is 2 variations. Both of which will require full use of gensokyo world, so I recommend copying it and make it a game zone.
    Variation 1:
    Gensokyo Total War
    Type: Monthly or One-off

This game will involve 5 factions with 5 starting points and 5 unique banners. The team will be determined by the staff or something, I don't know. There should be a lot of players at one time though.
    There is no mod or special item needed. The game will be played in survival.

Victory Condition:
    Capture all 4 other HQ of other factions.
    Capturing involve pressing button on command block within the HQ of the opposing faction.
    When you took their base, the team members of that faction is now under your faction, along with their resources node. You also can start giving instruction too.

Capturing Resource Node:
    Important location in the game (human village, myouren, palanquin, alice's house, etc.) will have RESOURCE NODE.
    RESOURCE NODE will spawn resource blocks such as ores and wood every interval (recommended: minecraft day (it will encourage stocking up, not simply rushing). Every location will have every types of resources, but how much of each type will be determined.
    To capture resources node, place the banner of your faction on the building AND THEN press the button on command block that will say "Human Village has fallen to .......". The resources node will be close to that command block.

Commander: